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Ph: 651-296-7938
Fax: 651-282-2644

boa.state.mn.us

Minnesota Board of Accountancy
85 East 7th Place, Suite 125
St. Paul, MN 55101-2143

Certificate #

ü Status for 2017
Renewal Fee

(If renewal postmarked  
on or prior to 12/31/2016)

Renewal Fee
(If renewal postmarked  

after to 12/31/2016)

Active $100 $150
Surrender Registration $0 $0

3.	 Are you employed by a RAP firm?

	

Professional Corporation

Sole Proprietorship     List name of practice:

Yes   No

Note: 
•	 All firms engaged in providing compilation services in Minnesota must obtain a RAP firm permit.
•	 RAP firms (including Sole Proprietors) must renew their firm permit every year.

1.	 Personal Information	

Rev 01/17

Name Employer Name
(First)  	                (M.I.) (Last)                           (Suffix)

Work Phone

Preferred “mail to”: 
  
Home

  
Business

Home Phone Work Fax

Home Address Work Address

City Work City

State Work StateZip Work Zip

2017 INDIVIDUAL REGISTERED ACCOUNTING PRACTITIONER RENEWAL APPLICATION
Send this renewal and your check (made payable to MN Board of Accountancy)  

to the address above postmarked on or before December 31, 2016. 
Please answer ALL questions.  

(You must include both your home and work information even if you are self-employed.)

2.	 Select Status (Mark choice in first column)

Limited Liability Company

Partnership

Limited Liability Partnership

If yes, indicate business type below. If no, go to question 4.

4.	 If you are not employed by a RAP Firm, indicate business type below:    

Financial Services Company 

CPA Firm or Sole Proprietorship

Other business

College or University

Law Firm

Governmental        List agency:

Military Status u I am active duty or within 6 months of discharge from active duty:   Yes  No

http://www.boa.state.mn.us/
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 No  Yes*5. 	 Have you been convicted of a felony in the past year? 
	 *If yes, include felony type, date, count, sentence and any other relevant information on a separate sheet.

 Yes* No
6.	 Since your last renewal, have you had a license disciplined,  
	 denied, surrendered, suspended or revoked? 
	 *If yes, provide a statement of explanation on a separate sheet.

7. 	 Continuing Professional Education - Report

Please give a breakdown of your CPE hours for each fiscal year in the following tables. Separate ethics 
CPE from general CPE. See MN Rules 1105.7000.B for more information. 

FISCAL YEAR 2014 (Hours completed July 1, 2013 to June 30, 2014)

Type of Credits

Course Hours from
Approved Sponsors
(Not including self-study)

Self-Study Course
Hours from a NASBA 

Quality Assurance 
Service Sponsor

Course Hours from
Non-Approved

Sponsors
(Not including self-study) Total

General
Ethics

Total for fiscal year ending June 30, 2014 

FISCAL YEAR 2015 (Hours completed July 1, 2014 to June 30, 2015)

Type of Credits

Course Hours from
Approved Sponsors
(Not including self-study)

Self-Study Course
Hours from a NASBA 

Quality Assurance 
Service Sponsor

Course Hours from
Non-Approved

Sponsors
(Not including self-study) Total

General
Ethics

Total for fiscal year ending June 30, 2015 

FISCAL YEAR 2016 (Hours completed July 1, 2015 to June 30, 2016)

Type of Credits

Course Hours from
Approved Sponsors
(Not including self-study)

Self-Study Course
Hours from a 

NASBA-Approved 
Self-Study Sponsor

Course Hours from
Non-Approved

Sponsors
(Not including self-study) Total

General
Ethics

Total for fiscal year ending June 30, 2016 

Grand Total for Three Years
(Must meet minimum requirement of 90 hours)

Carryback hours used to satisfy the minimum requirements 
(Include copies of certificates of completion and CPE Non-Compliance Fees (see pg 3) if not already submitted.)

Name

https://www.revisor.mn.gov/rules?id=1105.7000#rule.1105.7000.B
https://www.revisor.mn.gov/rules/?id=1105.3000#rule.1105.3000.B
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9.	 Read, sign and date the following: 

Affidavit: I swear or affirm that I have read the foregoing application  
and that the information is true and complete.

Printed Name Signature

Certificate Number Date Daytime Phone Number

Data Practices Act Warning
The data you furnish on this form will be used by the Board to process your application for licensure. You are not 
legally required to provide this data; however, if you fail to do so, the Board may be unable to issue your license. 
Until licensure is granted all application data, except name and designated address, are private data pursuant to 
Minnesota Statutes section 13.41, subdivision 2 (2016). All data except social security number and email address 
become public record when licensure is granted pursuant to Minnesota Statutes section 13.41, subdivision 5 (2016).

Month in Which 
Hours Were 

Reported and 
Certifications 
of Completion 
Submitted

CPE Late 
Reporting Fee

 
(All CPE hours must 

have been earned prior 
to July 1, 2016)

CPE 
Non-Compliance 

Fee for  
Using Hours 
Earned After 
June 30, 2016

January 2017 $200
February 2017 $225

March 2017 $250
April 2017 $275
May 2017 $300
June 2017 $325
July 2017 $200 $350

8. 	 Continuing Professional Education 
Complete if applicable. Otherwise skip to question 9. Refer to MN Rules 1105.3000 – 1105.3200 
and MN Rules 1105.7000.B for CPE requirements and limitations. 

CPE Fee*   $ 
*Use the amount in the single most-applicable column (2 or 3); 

do not combine columns.

Non-Compliance Fees for Obtaining 
and/or Reporting CPE Late: 
CPE hours must be completed prior to 
July 1, 2016, and must be reported by 
December 31, 2016. If hours used to 
satisfy the CPE requirement are earned 
after June 30, 2016, and/or hours are 
reported after December 31, 2016, CPE 
fees apply. 

*CPE non-compliance fees are based 
on the month in which the hours are 
reported and certificates of completion 
are submitted to the Board. 

•	 If all of your CPE hours 
are earned prior to July 1, 
2016, but are not reported 
to the Board by December 
31, 2016, your CPE late 
reporting fee is listed in 
column 2. 

•	 If you are using CPE hours 
obtained after June 30, 
2016, your non-compliance 
fee is listed in column 3. 
Include copies of your 
certificates of completion 
with this renewal form.

https://www.revisor.mn.gov/rules?id=1105.3000
https://www.revisor.mn.gov/rules?id=1105.7000#rule.1105.7000.B
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