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STIPULATION 

Christopher DeConcini ("Respondent") and the Minnesota Board of Accountancy's 

Complaint Committee stipulate that, subject to Board's review and discretionary approval, the 

Board may issue a consent order that imposes the following sanctions: 

A. Respondent's CPA Certificate, No. 23607, is CENSURED and REPRIMANDED 

pursuant to Minn. Stat. § 326A.08 (2022). 

B. Respondent shall pay to the Board a CIVIL PENALTY of One Thousand Dollars 

($1,000). Respondent shall submit the civil penalty by check to the Board within sixty (60) days 

of the Board's approval of this Stipulation and Consent Order. 

C. Respondent shall comply with all statutes and rules within the Board's Jurisdiction. 

See Minn. Stat. ch. 326A (2022) and Minn. R. ch. 1105 (2023). 

D. Respondent shall report in writing within ten days any violations of this stipulation 

and consent order to the Board's Executive Director. 

Respondent and the Committee enter into this stipulation based on the following findings 

of fact, conclusions of law, and other stipulated provisions: 



Findings of Fact 

1. The Board issued Respondent a CPA certificate on November 17, 2006. 

2. The Board selected Respondent for audit of his continuing education ("CPE") 

records for the three-year period ending June 30, 2023. 

3. Respondent previously reported 41 hours for the CPE reporting year ended June 

30, 2021, but was only able to verify 40 hours. As a result, Respondent was short one hour for 

the three-year period ended June 30, 2021. 

4. Respondent previously reported 42 hours for the CPE reporting year ended June 

30, 2022, but was only able to verify 38 hours. As a result, Respondent was short four hours for 

the three-year period ended June 30, 2022. 

5. Respondent previously reported 42 hours for the CPE reporting year ended June 

30, 2023, but was only able to verify 26 hours, As a result, Respondent was short eight hours for 

the three-year period ended June 30, 2023, 

6. Respondent carried back the following CPE hours and paid the applicable CPE 

noncompliance fees: 

a. Two hours to CPE reporting year ended June 30, 2021; 

b. Four hours to CPE reporting year ended June 30, 2022; and 

c. Four hours to CPE reporting year ended June 30, 2023. 

7. Respondent submitted false information for his CPE for the CPE reporting years 

ended June 30, 2021, 2022 and 2023, with his 2022 to 2024 renewals by affirming on those 

renewals that he had completed the CPE hours and such hours complied with the 1-year and 

rolling 3-year CPE requirements. 



8. Respondent works for a CPA firm in Minnesota. 

Conclusion of Law 

1. The Board has authority to license and regulate certified public accountants and 

to take disciplinary action as appropriate. Minn. Stat. ch. 326A (2022). 

2. Respondent violated Minn. Stat. § 326A.04, subd. 4 (2022) and Minn. R. 

1105.3000(A) and (E), 1105.3200(8), 1105.5600, subp. l(A) and (C)(S), and 1105.7800(A) and (B) 

(2023), 

3. Respondent Is subject to discipline pursuant to Minn. Stat. §§ 326A.08, subd. 

S(a)(l) and (5) (2022). 

4. This stipulation and consent order is in the public interest. 

Other Stipulated Provisions 

1. This stipulation and consent order must be approved by the Board to become 

effective. 

2. Respondent agrees that the Committee may move the Board ex parte, with or 

without advance notice to the Respondent, to approve this stipulation and consent order. 

Respondent understands that the Board may either approve the stipulation and consent order 

or not approve it. This stipulation and the files, records, and proceedings associated with this 

matter may be reviewed by the Board in its consideration of the Committee's motion. 

3. If approved by the Board, this stipulation and consent order shall be classified as 

public data. Minn. Stat. § 13.41, subd. 5 (2022). 
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4. If the Board does not approve this stipulation and consent order, then the matter 

remains unresolved and the Committee may either seek to negotiate a revised stipulation and 

consent order with Respondent to present to the Board or issue an order commencing a 

contested-case hearing before an Administrative Law Judge at the Office of Administrative 

Hearings. See Minn. Stat.§§ 14.57-.62, 214.10, subd. 2 (2022) (describing administrative hearing 

process). 

5. Respondent agrees that ifthis case comes before the Board again after it reviews 

and discusses this stipulation and consent order, Respondent waives any claim that the Board 

was prejudiced by its review and discussion of this stipulation and consent order and any records 

relating to it. 

6. Respondent acknowledges that they were advised by the Committee of their right 

to a contested-case hearing in this matter before an Administrative Law Judge, to file exceptions 

and make argument to the Board after the hearing, and to seek judicial review from any adverse 

decision rendered by the Board. Respondent hereby expressly waives those rights. Respondent 

was further advised by the Committee of their right to be represented by counsel and that they 

knowingly waive that right. 

7. Respondent has read, understands, and agrees to this stipulation and has 

voluntarily signed it. It is expressly understood that this stipulation contains the entire agreement 

between the parties, there being no other agreement of any kind, verbal or otherwise. If 

approved by the Board, a copy of the final stipulation and consent order shall be served 

personally or by first class mail on Respondent. The Board's order shall be effective when it is 

signed by the Chair of the Board or the Chair's designee. 
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8. Pursuant to Minn. Stat. § 160.13 (2022), any clvll penalty Imposed by this 

stlpulatlon and consent order shall begin to accrue simple interest In accordance with that 

section thirty days after the civil penalty Is due. Pursuant to Minn. Stat.§ 160.17 (2022), thirty 

days after any civil penalty imposed by this stipulation and consent order Is due, the l3oard may 

file and enforce any unpaid portion of the civil penalty as a judgment a alnst Respondent In 

district court without further notice or additional proc 

STATE OF fumneso+o. 

COUNTY OF otte< TIM l 

This Instrument was acknowledged before me on Ilh2.,It.L\ by Christopher DeConclnl. 

(SI 

RACHEL JEAN NEU My commission eMplres: f /3( {2.'tNotary Public 
i Minnesota 

My Comnlss.'on Expltes JAN 31, 2029 

COMPLAINT COMMITTEE 

0/.i_
~ 

Chair 

or:}45 
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CONSENT ORDER 

Upon consideration of this stipulation and consent order, and based upon all the fifes, 

records, and proceedings herein, all terms of the stlpulatlon and consent order are approved. 

Accordingly, the Board hereby ADOPTS the stipulation and Issues the ORDER described above. 

STATE OF MINNESOTA 
BOAR~ Y 

4~~~ 
Dated; {)~ ozj ,202s-

fci:cHARLES SELCER, CPA 
Board Chair 
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