

2024 INDIVIDUAL CPA CERTIFICATE LATE RENEWAL

INSTRUCTIONS

ALL individuals must renew or make a status election for 2024 by December 31, 2023, or delinquency fees apply.

A \$50 delinquency fee per year of expiration is included in the license fees on page 1;

however, CPE noncompliance fees may also apply (see page 3).

The license period for this renewal ends 12/31/2024.

Complete the applicable pages and send with your check (payable to **Board of Accountancy**) to the address above.

No cash, credit card, or bill pay. Renewals received without payment ENCLOSED will be returned.

ACTIVE remaining **ACTIVE**:

- Complete pages 1 and 2.
- If you have not already reported your CPE using the Board's <u>Online Services</u>, also complete pages 3 and 4.

ACTIVE changing to **INACTIVE**:

Not available if license expiration is 12/31/2022 or earlier.

- Complete pages 1, 2 and 5.
- You must meet CPE requirements for the 3-year period ending June 30, 2023, before you can change to inactive status. If you have not already reported your CPE through <u>Online</u> <u>Services</u>, also complete pages 3 and 4.

REMINDER: You cannot be a Minnesota firm owner and hold an Inactive license. Sole proprietors must notify the Board in writing of the dissolution of the firm; CPA firms must notify the Board (see MN Rules 1105.4100) of the ownership change (or dissolution, if single-owner firm).

INACTIVE certificate **changing to ACTIVE**:

Not available if license expiration is 12/31/2022 or earlier.

- Complete pages 1 and 2 only.
- Also complete the <u>CPE Reporting Form for</u> <u>Status Change to Active</u> found on the Board website.

INACTIVE remaining **INACTIVE**:

 Use the Board's <u>Online Services</u> if expiration is 12/31/2023. Otherwise, complete applicable pages of this form.

SURRENDER certificate:

• Complete pages **1** and **2**. NOTE: Know your options and the potential consequences of surrender.

FOR OTHER STATUS CHANGES, USE THESE FORMS:

EXEMPT changing to ACTIVE: boa.state.mn.us/forms/StatusChangeActiveRequestForm.pdf
Changing to EXEMPT: boa.state.mn.us/forms/RetiredRequestForm.pdf
Changing to RETIRED: boa.state.mn.us/forms/RetiredRequestForm.pdf

If you have questions regarding your renewal, please call 651-296-7938.

NOTICE OF COLLECTION OF PRIVATE DATA

In accordance with the Minnesota Government Data Practices Act (Minnesota Statutes §13.04, Subd. 2), the Board is required to inform you of your rights as they pertain to private data collected from you on this application for renewal. The data you furnish on the application will be used by the Board to assess your qualifications for renewal.

Minnesota Statutes §270C.72, Subd. 4 (2022) requires the Board to provide the Commissioner of the Minnesota Department of Revenue a list of all entities, including name, address, and Minnesota Tax ID number or FEIN, each calendar year for the purpose of identifying entities owing delinquent taxes. Until licensure is granted, all application data, except name and designated address, are private data pursuant to Minnesota Statutes §13.41, Subd. 2 (2022). All data become public record when licensure is granted pursuant to Minnesota Statutes §13.41, Subd. 5 (2022). The Board will not share your private data with other persons or agencies unless it is required by law.



2024 INDIVIDUAL CPA CERTIFICATE LATE RENEWAL

ALL applicants regardless of certificate status must complete pages 1 and 2.

Payment is by check. No cash, credit card, or bill pay.
Renewals received without payment ENCLOSED will be returned.

Delinquencies fees are included in section 2 below; however, CPE fees may also apply. See instructions and pages 3-4.

1.	DEBS(NAI	INFOR	MATION
1.	FERSI	JINAL	INFUR	MAIIUN

Military Only If you are	active duty or within 6	months of discharge from active duty, check b	oox:
All Applicants ► What is yo	ur preferred "mail to"	address? Home Business	
► Check the	box if you are:	Not currently employed	
▼ Provide Home and Work If you are employed/self		nclude both your home and work information	
Full			
Legal Name (First)	(Middle)	(Last)	(Suffix)
Certificate #		Employer Name	
Home Phone		Work Phone	
Home Address(Provide street address)		Work Address(Provide street address)	
City		_ City	
State Zi	p	State Zip	

2. SELECT STATUS

Mark choice in first column. Enclose with this form the specific late renewal fee* corresponding to YOUR STATUS AND YOUR EXPIRATION DATE. Do NOT combine columns.

Select	STATUS FOR 2024	RENEWAL FEE IF POSTMARKED NO LATER THAN 12/31/2024 AND YOUR LICENSE EXPIRATION** DATE IS					
▼ S		12/31/2023	12/31/2022	12/31/2021	PRIOR		
	Active	\$150	\$200	\$250			
	Inactive	RENEW ONLINE	\$125	\$175	001174 07 7115		
	Change from Active to Inactive	\$75	NOT AVAILABLE (You must be current/in good standing at your status at time of expiration to request change.) \$0 \$0		CONTACT THE BOARD FOR INSTRUCTIONS.		
	Change from Inactive to Active	\$150			INSTRUCTIONS.		
	Surrender Certificate	\$0					

^{*} You may also owe CPE noncompliance fees. See pages 3 and 4.

^{**} If your license is revoked, do not use this form. Complete a Reinstatement Application.

Since your last renewal, have you performed any compilations, audits or reviews?¹

If Yes, on behalf of what CPA firms? (List all; include permit number, if known. Attach sheet, if necessary):

3.

No

Printed Name

Date

Date

| Minnesota Rules 1105.5600, Subpart 1, states, in part: "The grounds for revocation and suspension of certificates, registrations, and permits, and other disciplinary action against licensees, certificate holders, applicants, and individuals with privileges under Minnesota Statutes, section 326A.14 ... include the following particular grounds for disciplinary action:.... violations of the act or rules promulgated under the act, within the meaning of Minnesota Statutes, section 326A.08, subdivision 5, paragraph (a), clause (1), including: using the CPA title or providing attest or compilation services in this state without a certificate with an active status, registration, or permit to practice issued under Minnesota Statutes, sections 326A.04 and 326A.05, or without properly qualifying to practice across state lines under the substantial equivalency provision of the act."

All firms, including sole proprietors, engaged in providing attest or compilation services for a client having its headquarters in Minnesota (as defined in Minnesota Rules 105.4150) or a firm with an office in Minnesota must obtain a firm permit and renew that permit every year.

		Name	
10.	CONTINUING PROFESSIONAL EDUCATION		

Refer to MN Rules 1105.3000 – 1105.3200 for CPE requirements and limitations.

NOTE: If you already reported your CPE (or CPE exemption) through Online Services or your 2023 status was Inactive, you can skip Question 10 (skip pages 3 and 4).

A. Are you a non-resident of Minnesota seeking exemption from Minnesota CPE requirements?

If no , skip to <u>B</u> , If yes , read and complete the bo	ox below.
I hold an active certificate in the same state as my principal place of busin I meet the CPE requirements of my state, <i>and</i> that state has CPE requirements signing electronically, I agree that my electronic signature shall constitute in exactly the same manner as if I had signed by hand.	nents for certificate renewal. If
Signature	Principal State of Business (For example, "lowa" or "IA")
IMPORTANT: If you do not claim the CPE exemption by the reporting dearyear, you owe the same CPE fees as described in "D" below. Record your	
B. Since your last renewal, did you complete all CPE hours necessary to the 1-year and 3-year CPE requirements for each period on time and so them to the Board on or prior to each period's reporting deadline? (Note: If your license expired 12/31/2022 or earlier, your answer is "No.")	
If yes , you can skip this section (pages 3 and 4). If no , review which ONE of the two situations below (\subseteq or \square) applies to you	u. ONLY ONE can apply.
C. Since your last renewal, did you complete any CPE after the earning ("carryback hours") in order to satisfy the 1-year or rolling 3-year CPE	
If yes , review the chart at <u>boa.state.mn.us/#cpechart</u> . Your LATE EARNING column. Select the correct period/year. This amount shown is only valid if y Certificates of Completion for your carryback hours) postmarked by the m increase \$25 per month. Record the fee in <u>E</u> below, and enter the total nur "Carrbyback Hours" section of page 4. (Note : Do not list <i>previously reported</i> carry	you submit this renewal (including nonth listed on the chart. Fees mber of carryback hours in the
If no , review <u>D</u> below.	
D. Since your last renewal, did you complete CPE for any period but fareporting deadline?	ailed to report it on or before the
If yes , review the chart at boa.state.mn.us/#cpechart. Your LATE REPORTIN column for the applicable year(s) if your completed renewal is postmarked Fees increase \$25 per month.	
E. Record your CPE Fee	\$
Correctly calculated, this fee plus your license fee from page 1 is your TOTA	AL DUE to the Board.

If you are out of CPE compliance for more than one reporting period, you owe the applicable fees for each period. See boa.state.mn.us/#cpechart or contact the Board for assistance.

After determining your fee, provide on page 4 your CPE hours not already recorded in Online Services.

CPE REPORTING TABLE

Skip this page if you claimed exemption on page 3 (Question 10A) or if you have already reported all your FY 2021-2023 CPE through Online Services.

FY 2021 (Hours completed July 1, 2020 to June 30, 2021)						
Course Hours from APPROVED Sponsors						
	Tech	nical	Non-Technical			
Type of Learning	General	Regulatory Ethics	General	Behavioral Ethics	Total	
Group Learning						
Self-Study						
Teaching						
Writing/ Content Review		SA	RI			
Nano Learning		BA				
Blended Learning						
Independent Study						
Course Ho	urs from	NON-A	PPROVE	D Spons	ors	
	Tech	nical	Non-Te	chnical		
Type of Learning	General	Regulatory Ethics	General	Behavioral Ethics	Total	
Group Learning			Me			
Teaching						
icaciiiig						
Writing/ Content Review			AR	RY		
Writing/		B	AR AC	RY K		

Course Hours from APPROVED Sponsors	
FY 2022 (Hours completed July 1, 2021 to June 30, 202	22)

Course Hours from APPROVED Sponsors							
	Technical		Non-Technical				
Type of Learning	General	Regulatory Ethics	General	Behavioral Ethics	Total		
Group Learning							
Self-Study							
Teaching							
Writing/ Content Review		SA	RE				
Nano Learning		BA					
Blended Learning							
Independent Study							

Course Hours from NON-APPROVED Sponsors						
	Technical		Non-Technical			
Type of Learning	General	Regulatory Ethics	General	Behavioral Ethics	Total	
Group Learning			Ne			
Teaching						
Writing/ Content Review		Б		37		
Independent Study		B	AC			
EV 2022 TOTAL:						

Name _____

INSTRUCTIONS: Use this page to report FY 2023 CPE, if not already reported through Online Services.

- Do not re-report FY 2021 and FY 2022 hours unless you have corrections/additions. Reporting a "Grand Total" is optional.
- If you must carry back hours, list the hours ONLY in the "Carryback" section and follow the instructions noted there.
 Do NOT list carryback in any "Fiscal Year" table.

FY 2023	(Hours completed July 1, 2022 to June 30, 2023)					
Course Hours from APPROVED Sponsors						
	Tech	nical	Non-Technical			
Type of Learning	General	Regulatory Ethics	General	Behavioral Ethics	Total	
Group Learning						
Self-Study						
Teaching			VC			
Writing/ Content Review		CA	RI			
Nano Learning		R				
Blended Learning						
Independent Study						
Course Ho	urs from	NON-A	PPROVE	D Spons	ors	
	Tech	nical	Non-Te			
Type of Learning	General	Regulatory Ethics	General	Behavioral Ethics	Total	
Group Learning			Ne			
Teaching						
Writing/ Content Review		B		3.1		

Enter carryback hours ONLY below (in no other cells):

Independent Study

CARRYBACK HOURS* TOTAL:

FY 2023 TOTAL:

*If applicable/needed to satisfy the minimum requirements. You must include copies of certificates of completion for the courses carried back and the applicable CPE fee (see page 3) with your renewal.

GRAND TOTAL ALL THREE YEARS:

To renew, you must meet all 1-year (20-hour mininum) and rolling 3-year (including 120-hour minimum) CPE requirements, See MN Rule 1105.3000-3200.

DESIGNATION FOR INACTIVE RENEWALS

Complete and return **ONLY IF** you are electing **Inactive** status. **Please note**: Inactive status requires annual renewal.

Read all statements and sign below.

- 1. I am not required to have an Active certificate in Minnesota;
- 2. I will not use the CPA designation in a way that may lead a person to believe that I hold an Active certificate in Minnesota;
- 3. I will place the word "Inactive" adjacent to my CPA title;
- 4. I am not engaged and will not engage in the practice of public accounting in Minnesota without obtaining an Active certificate.

I declare that everything I have stated in this document is true and correct. If signing electronically, I agree that my electronic signature shall constitute the execution of this document in exactly the same manner as if I had signed by hand.						
Signature						
Printed Name	Date					