

## **2024 CPA FIRM PERMIT LATE RENEWAL**

# **INSTRUCTIONS**

#### **ALL firms MUST RENEW by December 31, 2023**

A \$50 delinquency fee is required for each year a license is expired (incorporated into Fee Chart totals).

Please note: The firm's permit cannot be renewed unless its CPA owners have renewed as required by Minnesota Rule 1105.4000.D.

**Dissolved or merged?** You **must** promptly notify the Board in writing (<u>Minnesota Rules 1105.4100</u>). **Firm name changing?** You **must first** submit an <u>CPA Firm Name Change Request Form</u> found on the Board website. Only after approval can you renew/practice under the new name.

Send the renewal form and associated documents noted below with your check (payable to **Board of Accountancy**) to the address above.

No cash, credit card, or bill pay. Renewals received without payment ENCLOSED will be returned.

## Complete and return these REQUIRED items:

- 1. Firm Permit Renewal (pages 1 and 2)
- 2. Updated list of all partners, members, managers, shareholders, directors, and officers ("owners"). See <u>question 8 on page 2</u>.
- 3. Firm Peer Review Statement (page 3)
- 4. Workers' Compensation Liability Certificate of Compliance (page 4)
- 5. Payment of the firm permit renewal fee. See chart at right.

**NOTE**: Your firm's registration with the Minnesota Office of the Secretary of State must be active.

#### Complete and return the following items IF APPLICABLE:

- Minnesota Non-CPA/Non-RAP Owner of Firm Statement Form (page 5)
   Complete a form and include \$45.00 fee for each Minnesota Non-CPA/ Non-RAP Owner.
- 2. List of firm locations (see question 3 on page 1)
- 3. Peer review documents (see MN Rule 1105.5400), if due prior to the date of renewal and not already submitted to the Board.

### **Permit Fee Chart**

Pick applicable year and office location type. Do **NOT** combine columns or rows. Only one fee amount applies.

IF THE FIRM PERMIT	RENEWAL FEE* IF POSTMARKED NO LATER THAN 12/31/2024			
EXPIRED ▼	MN Office	Non-MN Office		
12/31/2023	\$85*	\$118*		
12/31/2022	\$135*	\$168*		
12/31/2021 or prior	•	w initial permit		

<sup>\*</sup> Plus \$45 per Minnesota Non-CPA/Non-RAP owner, if applicable.

Do **NOT** include individual license renewal forms or payments with your **firm** permit renewal.

If you have questions regarding your renewal, please call the Board office at 651-296-7938.

#### **NOTICE OF COLLECTION OF PRIVATE DATA**

In accordance with the Minnesota Government Data Practices Act (Minnesota Statutes §13.04, Subd. 2), the Board is required to inform you of your rights as they pertain to private data collected from you on this application for renewal. The data you furnish on the application will be used by the Board to assess your qualifications for renewal.

Minnesota Statutes §270C.72, Subd. 4 (2022) requires the Board to provide the Commissioner of the Minnesota Department of Revenue a list of all entities, including name, address, and Minnesota Tax ID number or FEIN, each calendar year for the purpose of identifying entities owing delinquent taxes. Until licensure is granted, all application data, except name and designated address, are private data pursuant to Minnesota Statutes §13.41, Subd. 2 (2022). All data become public record when licensure is granted pursuant to Minnesota Statutes §13.41, Subd. 5 (2022). The Board will not share your private data with other persons or agencies unless it is required by law.



## **2024 CPA FIRM PERMIT LATE RENEWAL**

Payment is by check. No cash, credit card, or bill pay. Renewals received without payment ENCLOSED will be returned.

	me Firm Permit #
agi	ng Partner Main Phone
	Idress FEIN/MN Tax ID
	State Zip
	Decourse from house on effect in a state of how then Minnesote?
	Does your firm have an office in a state other than Minnesota?  No - Use "MN Office" column on instruction page chart to determine fee.  Yes - Use "Non-MN Office" column on instruction page chart to determine fee.
	Fee due: \$
	Does your firm have more than one office in Minnesota?  No  Yes—If yes, attach a list of all the offices, including mailing address and person in charge.
	Type of firm: CPA Corporation CPA Partnership
	CPA Limited Liability Partnership  CPA Limited Foreign Firm Practicing in Minnesota
	Does your firm have more than one active status CPA? No Yes
	Does your firm hold or has it applied for a permit in any US jurisdiction other than Minnesota?  No—Skip to Question 8.  Yes—List all below or, is necessary, attach a list

## 8. List of Partners, Members, Managers, Shareholders, Directors, and Officers ("Owners")

You must provide a typed list of *current* partners, members, managers (as defined in MN Statute 326A.01), shareholders, directors, and officers ("owners") at your firm whose principal place of business or residence is in Minnesota. Include their a) full legal name, b) Minnesota CPA license or RAP registration number (if applicable), and c) specific business address (if the firm has more than one location). **Enclose the list with your renewal.** 

If your firm has no owners that are licensed in Minnesota nor are required to be under MN Statute 326A.14 and no non-CPA/non-RAP owners who are Minnesota residents, write "Not Applicable" in the space below.

## 9. Owners Who Are Not CPAs or RAPs But Are Minnesota Residents

If applicable, complete a <u>Non-CPA/Non-RAP Owner of Firm Statement</u> (page <u>5</u>) for each owner who is **not a CPA or a RAP** but **who is a Minnesota resident**. Enclose the \$45.00 fee for each such owner.

10.	Non-CPA* owners (resident and none *Include any RAP owners in this percent.	resident combined) hold, in	total, what percentage of:
	Voting interest in the firm? %	Financial interest in the firm?	%

## 11. DESIGNATION FOR FIRM PERMIT RENEWAL

Read all statements and sign below.

- 1. The firm has verified that, as defined in Minnesota Rules 1105.4000.D, all required CPA owners, partners, shareholders, members, managers, directors and officers of the firm who have their principal place of business located in Minnesota have an active certificate for 2024.
- 2. All attest and compilation services rendered by the firm in this state are under the charge of a person holding a valid certificate with an active status or a person who has been granted practice privileges under Minnesota Statutes §326A.14 (2022).
- 3. The firm has an audit documentation retention and destruction policy that complies with Minnesota Rules 1105.7850.G (2023).
- 4. The firm has verified that—if applicable—all Minnesota owners who are not a CPA or a RAP have completed a Minnesota Non-CPA/Non-RAP Owner of Firm Statement and registered with the Board.
- 5. All individual employees of the firm who have been granted practice privileges under Minnesota Statutes §326A.14 (2022), or who hold certificates and reside or practice in this state and those persons specified in Minnesota Rules 1105.4000.D (2023), who are responsible for supervising attest or compilation services or who sign or authorize someone to sign an accountant's report on financial statements have met the competency requirements set out in professional standards.

			ectronically, I agree that my electronic inner as if I had signed by hand.
Printed Name of Managing Partner/S	hareholder/Officer	Signature of Mar	naging Partner/Shareholder/Officer
Certificate Number	State of	Issuance	Date

# **2024 FIRM PEER REVIEW STATEMENT**

•	Did/will your firm do work under the following standards?	Since last	renewal	In 20	024	
	Statements on Auditing Standards (SAS)	Yes	No		Yes	No
	Statements on Standards for Accounting and Review Services (SSARS)*	Yes	□ No		Yes	O No
	Statements on Standards for Attestation Engagements (SSAE)	Yes	No		Yes	O No
	Generally Accepted Government Auditing Standards (the Yellow Book)	Yes	No		Yes	O No
	PCAOB Auditing Standards	Yes	No		Yes	
	* Excludes engagements done under SSARS No. 21, AR-C section 70					
	If you answered "No" to all items in question 1, sign below, then	skip to th	e next pag	7e. —		
	I declare that during the past year my firm did not perform attest or compilation service year. If the firm does engage in such practice, I will notify the Minnesota Board of Accou is exempt from peer review requirements. I further certify that this information is correct misrepresentation may result in disciplinary action against my certificate and/or the firm my electronic signature shall constitute the execution of this document in exactly the sa	s and does r ntancy with at and under permit. If s	not plan to d in 30 days. T stand that r igning elect	lo so in herefoi ny delib ronicall	re my f perate y, I agre	irm ee that
	Signature					
	Printed Name	 Da	te			
2.	Is your firm registered with the Public Company Accounting Oversight Board (PCAOB)?	Ye	s	No		
	If yes:  A. What year was it registered?  B. When was the last review report on your public practice released by the PC (If none released, write "none released.")	AOB?				
3.	Indicate the Report Acceptance Body (RAB) you are/will	be worl	king wit	h:		
	AICPA MAPA MNCPA Other (specify)	):				
4.	What 12-month period will be reviewed during your next	•	•	evie	w?	
	(Beginning Month) / (Beginning Year) to (Ending Month) / (Ending Month)	ng Year)				
5.	Signature: I declare that everything I have stated in this document in If signing electronically, I agree that my electronic signature shall consider the same manner as if I had signed by hand.			n of th	is	
	Signature					
	Printed Name	 Da	te			

# 2024 WORKERS' COMPENSATION LIABILITY CERTIFICATE OF COMPLIANCE

1.	Firm Inform	mation		
		Firm Name		
		Contact Name		
		Address		
		City		
		State	Zip	
2.	Mark the a	pplicable option (A or B) ar I have workers' compensation and below is information rec		etails.
		Policy Number:	Dates of Cover	age:
	В.	I am not required to have we	orkers' compensation liability o	overage because:
		The firm has no employed	es.	
			are covered by workers' compens nd children are exceptions to coverage req	
		I am self-insured and am	including a copy of my permit to so	elf-insure with this form.
3.	Signature:			
	I agree that m		ocument is true and correct. If sig itute the execution of this docum	
	Signature			Date

Note: Minnesota Statute 176.182 requires every state and local agency to withhold the issuance or renewal of a license or permit to operate a business or engage in an activity in Minnesota until the applicant presents acceptable evidence of compliance with workers' compensation insurance coverage. If this information is not provided or is falsely stated, it may result in a penalty assessed against the applicant by the Commissioner of the Department of Labor and Industry. This information will be collected by the licensing agency and retained in their files.

# 2024 MINNESOTA NON-CPA/NON-RAP OWNER OF FIRM STATEMENT

Complete if you are not a CPA or RAP but **are** a <u>firm owner</u> **who is a resident of Minnesota** (regardless of the firm's location[s]) and submit **\$45.00 fee**.

am a resident of M	linnesota.		Firm Name	
(First)	(M.I.) (Last)	(Suffix)	Address (Provide street address)	
Name	(Willie) (Edst)	, ,		
			,	
ione			State	Zip
	•		•	y disciplinary action tak
against those	licenses in the last f	ive year	s: 	
License #	Profession		Disciplinary Act	ion (if any)
Signature:				
Signature:	erything I have stated in t	this docum	nent is true and correc	ct, that I actively participate in
I declare that eve the firm on a full-	-time basis, and that I ag	ree to con	ply with the rules ad	opted by the Minnesota Boar
I declare that eve the firm on a full- Accountancy. If si	-time basis, and that I agi igning electronically, I ag	ree to con ree that m	nply with the rules ad ny electronic signature	ct, that I actively participate in opted by the Minnesota Board shall constitute the execution
I declare that eve the firm on a full- Accountancy. If si	-time basis, and that I ag	ree to con ree that m	nply with the rules ad ny electronic signature	opted by the Minnesota Boar
I declare that eve the firm on a full- Accountancy. If si	-time basis, and that I agi igning electronically, I ag	ree to con ree that m	nply with the rules ad ny electronic signature	opted by the Minnesota Boar