

2025 CPA FIRM PERMIT RENEWAL

INSTRUCTIONS

ALL firms MUST RENEW by December 31, 2024.

A \$50 delinquency fee is required for renewals postmarked after that date. This form expires January 3, 2025. After that date, use the 2025 Late Renewal Form.

Please note: Firm permits cannot be renewed until at least two-thirds of the CPA owners (as defined in Minnesota Rules 1105.4000.D) have renewed.

Dissolved or merged? You **must** promptly notify the Board in writing (Minnesota Rules 1105.4100). **Firm name changing?** You **must FIRST** submit an CPA Firm Name Change Request Form found on the Board website. Only after Board approval can you renew/practice under the new name.

Send the renewal form and associated documents noted below along with your check (payable to **Board of Accountancy**) to the address above.

No cash, credit card, or bill pay. Renewals received without payment ENCLOSED will be returned.

Complete and return these REQUIRED items:

- 1. Firm Permit Renewal (pages 1 and 2)
- 2. Updated list of all partners, members, managers, shareholders, directors, and officers ("owners"). See <u>question 8 on page 2</u>.
- 3. Firm Peer Review Statement (page 3)
- 4. Workers' Compensation Liability Certificate of Compliance (page 4)
- 5. Payment of the **firm** permit renewal fee
 - Firms with offices only in Minnesota: \$35.00
 - Firms with one or more offices in another state: \$68.00

NOTE: Your firm's registration with the Minnesota Office of the Secretary of State must be active.

Do **NOT** include **individual** renewal forms or payments with your **firm** permit renewal.

Complete and return the following items, IF APPLICABLE:

- Minnesota Non-CPA/Non-RAP Owner of Firm Statement Form (page 5) Complete a form and include \$45.00 fee for each Minnesota Non-CPA/Non-RAP Owner.
- 2. List of firm locations (see question 3 on page 1)
- Peer review documents (see MN Rule 1105.5400), if due prior to the date of renewal and not already submitted to the Board

If you have questions regarding your renewal, please call 651-296-7938.

NOTICE OF COLLECTION OF PRIVATE DATA

In accordance with the Minnesota Government Data Practices Act (Minnesota Statutes §13.04, Subd. 2), the Board is required to inform you of your rights as they pertain to private data collected from you on this application for renewal. The data you furnish on the application will be used by the Board to assess your qualifications for renewal.

Minnesota Statutes §270C.72, Subd. 4 (2022) requires the Board to provide the Commissioner of the Minnesota Department of Revenue a list of all entities, including name, address, and Minnesota Tax ID number or FEIN, each calendar year for the purpose of identifying entities owing delinquent taxes. Until licensure is granted, all application data, except name and designated address, are private data pursuant to Minnesota Statutes §13.41, Subd. 2 (2022). All data become public record when licensure is granted pursuant to Minnesota Statutes §13.41, Subd. 5 (2022). The Board will not share your private data with other persons or agencies unless it is required by law.



2025 CPA FIRM PERMIT RENEWAL

Payment is by check. No cash, credit card, or bill pay. Renewals received without payment ENCLOSED will be returned.

This form expires January 3, 2025. After that date, use the 2025 Late Renewal Form.

4	FIDAA	INFO	TAAAC	
I.	FIRM	INFO	TMAII	ION

P. Does you No— Yes—	r firm have a r Firm permit rend Firm permit ren		State other to the state of the state other to the state of the state other to the state of the state of the state other to the state of the	newal postm	esota?	Tax ID	
Does you No— Yes—	r firm have a r Firm permit rend Firm permit ren	n office in a s ewal fee is \$35. 0	State other to the state of the state other to the state of the state other to the state of the state of the state other to the state of the	han Minno	esota?	Zip	
Does you No— Yes—	r firm have a r Firm permit rend Firm permit ren	n office in a s	state other t	han Minno	esota?	·	
No—	Firm permit rend	ewal fee is \$35. 0	state other t	han Minno	esota?	·	
No—	Firm permit rend	ewal fee is \$35. 0	00 (\$85, for rer	newal postm		December 31, 2024	ı
Yes—	Firm permit ren			·	arked after I	December 31, 2024	î
Yes—	Firm permit ren			·	arkea arter i	December 31, 2024	
	·	ewal fee is \$68.	00 (\$118, for re	nowal nostr			'
. Does you	r firm have m			enewai posti	marked afte	r December 31, 202	4)
Does you	r firm have m						
		nore than on	e office in M	innesota?			
No	Yes—If y	es , attach a list	of all the offices	s, including r	nailing addr	ress and person in cl	narge.
I. Type of fi	r m: CP	A Corporation	CP	A Partnershi	р		
	imited ty Partnership	CPA Liabili	mited ty Company		eign Firm Pr ⁄Iinnesota	racticing	
Does you	r firm have m	nore than on	e active stat	us CPA?	No	Yes	
. D	. C h . l . l	. h !! !! .	. J. C				
•		r has it applie other than <i>M</i>	•		o—Skip to uestion 8.	Yes—List all I	
	,						

8. List of Partners, Members, Managers, Shareholders, Directors, and Officers ("Owners")

The Board mailed you a list of partners, members, managers (as defined in MN Statute 326A.01), shareholders, directors, and officers ("owners") at your firm whose principal place of business or residence is in Minnesota. Mark that original with any additions, deletions, or other corrections so that it accurately reflects your *current* owners. Enclose it with your renewal, even if you have no changes to the list or even if it is blank (indicating no owners are licensed in Minnesota and are not required to be under MN Statute 326A.14 and no non-CPA/non-RAP owners are Minnesota residents).

If you no longer have the provided list, you must enclose a typed list of the owners described above that includes their a) full legal name, b) Minnesota CPA license or RAP registration number (if applicable), and c) specific business address (if the firm has more than one location).

9. Owners Who Are Not CPAs or RAPs But Are Minnesota Residents

If applicable, complete a <u>Non-CPA/Non-RAP Owner of Firm Statement</u> (page <u>5</u>) for each owner who is **not a CPA or a RAP** but **who is a Minnesota resident**. Enclose the \$45.00 fee for each such owner.

10.	Non-CPA* owners (resident and nonr *Include any RAP owners in this percent.	esident combined) hold, in t	otal, what percentage of:
	Voting interest in the firm? %	Financial interest in the firm?	%

11. DESIGNATION FOR FIRM PERMIT RENEWAL

Read all statements and sign below.

- 1. The firm has verified that two-thirds of all CPA owners, partners, shareholders, members, managers, directors and officers of the firm who have their principal place of business located in Minnesota have an active certificate for 2025.
- 2. All attest and compilation services rendered by the firm in this state are under the charge of a person holding a valid certificate with an active status or a person who has been granted practice privileges under Minnesota Statutes §326A.14 (2022).
- 3. The firm has an audit documentation retention and destruction policy that complies with Minnesota Rules 1105.7850.G (2023).
- 4. The firm has verified that—if applicable—all Minnesota owners who are not a CPA or a RAP have completed a Minnesota Non-CPA/Non-RAP Owner of Firm Statement and registered with the Board.
- 5. All individual employees of the firm who have been granted practice privileges under Minnesota Statutes §326A.14 (2022), or who hold certificates and reside or practice in this state and those persons specified in Minnesota Rules 1105.4000.D (2023), who are responsible for supervising attest or compilation services or who sign or authorize someone to sign an accountant's report on financial statements have met the competency requirements set out in professional standards.

I declare that everything I have stated signature shall constitute the ex				
Printed Name of Managing Partner/Shareholder/Officer		Signature of Managing Partner/Shareholder/Officer		
Certificate Number	State of	Issuance	Date	

2025 FIRM PEER REVIEW STATEMENT

		Did/will your firm do work under the following standards? 2024 2025							
	Statements on Auditing Standards (SAS)	Yes	No		Yes	N-			
	Statements on Standards for Accounting and Review Services (SSARS)*	Yes	No		Yes	N			
	Statements on Standards for Attestation Engagements (SSAE)	Yes	No		Yes	N			
	Generally Accepted Government Auditing Standards (the Yellow Book)	Yes	No		Yes	\square_{N}			
	PCAOB Auditing Standards	Yes	No		Yes				
	* Excludes engagements done under SSARS No. 21, AR-C section 70								
	If you answered "No" to all items in question 1, sign bel I declare that during the past year my firm did not perform attest or compilar year. If the firm does engage in such practice, I will notify the Minnesota Boa is exempt from peer review requirements. I further certify that this informati misrepresentation may result in disciplinary action against my certificate and my electronic signature shall constitute the execution of this document in extension of the second constitute the execution of the second constitute t	tion services and does rd of Accountancy with ion is correct and unde I/or the firm permit. If s	not plan to in 30 days rstand that signing ele	do s Theo t my o ctron	o in the co refore my f deliberate ically, I agr	firm ee tha			
	Signature								
	Printed Name	 Da	ite						
2.									
2.	Is your firm registered with the Public Company Accounting Oversight Board (PCAOB)?	Ye	s	No)				
2.			S	No)				
	Accounting Oversight Board (PCAOB)? If yes: A. What year was it registered? B. When was the last review report on your public practice release (If none released, write "none released.") Indicate the Report Acceptance Body (RAB) you a	ed by the PCAOB?							
2. 3.	Accounting Oversight Board (PCAOB)? If yes: A. What year was it registered? B. When was the last review report on your public practice release (If none released, write "none released.") Indicate the Report Acceptance Body (RAB) you and the AICPA MAPA MNCPA Other What 12-month period will be reviewed during you	are/will be wor r (specify):	king w	ith:					
3.	Accounting Oversight Board (PCAOB)? If yes: A. What year was it registered? B. When was the last review report on your public practice release (If none released, write "none released.") Indicate the Report Acceptance Body (RAB) you and the AICPA MAPA MNCPA Other	are/will be wor r (specify):	king w	ith:					
3.	Accounting Oversight Board (PCAOB)? If yes: A. What year was it registered? B. When was the last review report on your public practice release (If none released, write "none released.") Indicate the Report Acceptance Body (RAB) you and the AICPA MAPA MNCPA Other What 12-month period will be reviewed during you	are/will be wor r (specify): ur next require (Ending Year) cument is true and shall constitute the	king w	rev	view?				
3. 1.	Accounting Oversight Board (PCAOB)? If yes: A. What year was it registered? B. When was the last review report on your public practice release (If none released, write "none released.") Indicate the Report Acceptance Body (RAB) you a AICPA MAPA MNCPA Other What 12-month period will be reviewed during you (Beginning Month) Signature: I declare that everything I have stated in this do If signing electronically, I agree that my electronic signatures	are/will be wor r (specify): ur next require (Ending Year) cument is true and shall constitute the	king w	rev	view?				

2025 WORKERS' COMPENSATION LIABILITY CERTIFICATE OF COMPLIANCE

1.	Firm Inform	mation		
		Firm Name		
		Contact Name		
		Address		
		City		
		State	Zip	
2.	Mark the a	pplicable option (A or B) and I have workers' compensation reads and below is information re		etails.
		Policy Number:	Dates of Cover	age:
	В.	I am not required to have w	orkers' compensation liability o	coverage because:
		The firm has no employe	es.	
			o are covered by workers' compens nd children are exceptions to coverage rec	
		I am self-insured and am	including a copy of my permit to se	elf-insure with this form.
3.	Signature:			
	I agree that m		ocument is true and correct. If sig	
	Signature			Date

Note: Minnesota Statute 176.182 requires every state and local agency to withhold the issuance or renewal of a license or permit to operate a business or engage in an activity in Minnesota until the applicant presents acceptable evidence of compliance with workers' compensation insurance coverage. If this information is not provided or is falsely stated, it may result in a penalty assessed against the applicant by the Commissioner of the Department of Labor and Industry. This information will be collected by the licensing agency and retained in their files.

2025 MINNESOTA NON-CPA/NON-RAP OWNER OF FIRM STATEMENT

Complete if you are not a CPA or RAP but **are** a <u>firm owner</u> **who is a resident of Minnesota** (regardless of the firm's location[s]) and submit **\$45.00 fee**.

Personal Infor				
am a resident of N	linnesota.		Firm Name	
(First)	(M.I.) (Last)	(Suffix)	Address(Provide street address)	
Name	(Will, (Edst)	, ,		
•			•	Zip
			State	Διρ
List all the Mi	nnesota professio	nal license	s you hold and an	y disciplinary action take
	•		•	ly disciplinary action take
against those	licenses in the las	t five year	s:	
License #	Profession		Disciplinary Act	ion (if anv)
2.001.00	11010001011		2.00.10	
C				
Signature:				
				ct, that I actively participate in
				opted by the Minnesota Board
				e shall constitute the execution
of this documen	t in exactly the same n	nanner as if	I had signed by hand.	